Some really weird new behavior in WordLand, something that was debugged long ago, or so I thought.
I'm sitting here, writing away, and it's saving the drafts to the server when I stop typing. I can see that on-screen when NOT SAVED changes to SAVED. This happens when you pause for about two seconds. I reload the page, and WL remembers the editor was in front, and which draft was being edited, and restores it accordingly. This is done with prefs on the server of course, not localStorage.
Watching it carefully this time, and I notice setting focus in the editor is not working. It's not terrible but it's nicer if you don't even have to think about it.
So what's weird is this — if I get up for a bit, sometimes, there will be a dialog saying that WordLand is running somewhere else, and if I want to continue using it here I have to reload. This is to prevent changes being overwritten in other open WLs. Here's the exact message.
WordLand is running in another tab. Click OK to reload this tab, or you can safely close it without losing any work.
It's not supposed to do that.
I'm typing a rather long-winded post to see if it will do this when I don't get up, if I just pause.